Android-x86
Fork
Donation

Review
Filter RSS

Your rating
Review this project

2019-03-25 10:08
Review by Asdfghjkl

Rating:
(0 of 0 people found this review helpful)
Play store crashes. Fix it iwill give 5 star also youtube has the same problem add USB

2019-02-24 11:35
Review by Dude

Rating:
(0 of 7 people found this review helpful)
Great project so far; however I am having trouble installing custom Japanese language keyboards through the APK installer (not using Google Play, as I don't plan on to). Depending on the keyboard software, every time when I try to type in foreign characters, it just crashes. For instance, Google Japanese Input doesn't type any Japanese characters. And upon viewing the input settings, trying to access the dictionary, or allowing anonymous data collection (this action blocks me from entering the settings outright unless I wipe the app's data) is a guaranteed crash. With other keyboards like Swiftkey, the GUI doesn't even appear before crashing. The default keyboard works like a charm though. Maybe I have some settings misconfigured, or it is some kind of software incompatibility. I've even reinstalled the OS, no dice. I know others might not have an issue like this. But I assure you, this is happening to me. Otherwise, I wouldn't have wasted the whole day, only then to give up and come here to relay this. I am running Android 8.1 with VMWare Workstation 12 Player on a Windows 7 machine. I am using an Intel Core 2 Duo chipset. (The ARM compatibility option has no effect.) Hopefully this will be considered, and the issue will be resolved in a later distribution. Thanks for reading!
Pros
Good for general use.
Cons
Avoid using various apps from "unknown sources". (Keyboards installed out of Google Play seem to crash.) Firefox 65.0.1 (as of time of writing) installs, yet both ARM and Intel compatible APK's are not supported which fail to run. ("Sorry! This Firefox won't work on this device (x86,27). Please download the correct version.") Yes, I have the required specifications.

2019-02-23 16:22
Review by rin7

Rating:
(2 of 7 people found this review helpful)
とってもいい!Core2Duoマシンでも普通に動く!(ただし32Bitしか使用していないが)
Pros
軽い、デバッグに便利、意外と使える
Cons
IMEがないので日本人などには少し不向き。ただ、GoogleIMEをPlayストアからダウンロードすれば利用可能なので問題なしか。

2019-02-16 01:12
Review by alessa26

Rating:
(0 of 7 people found this review helpful)
Packard Bell dot a. The 32bit version works well but the video hd works very badly and when I plug in HDMI on the tv I have a black screen (on the tv). I feel that the graphics card is not supported ...

2019-02-08 22:08
Review by Max

Rating:
(1 of 2 people found this review helpful)
After installing not loading on my laptop Aspire E1

2019-01-29 20:15
Review by o4ko2bg

Rating:
(1 of 7 people found this review helpful)
the best,Android-x86 LiveCDAndroid-x86 LiveCDAndroid-x86 LiveCD

2019-01-19 16:53
Review by UndefinedDecoder

Rating:
(0 of 7 people found this review helpful)
Touch Not Working Asus T100[SOLVED] With this bootloader, there is an option for booting with "Vulkan" support (experimental) Boot with this and let it fully boot. Give it a minute or so after you see your homescreen and reboot normally. On my Asus T100TAF, this solved the problem. Every normal boot since then has had touch support.
Pros
Almost EVERYTHING works out of the box
Cons
Bluetooth file transfers and connectivity are still having issues.

2019-01-18 12:48
Review by vanduc1102

Rating:
(0 of 6 people found this review helpful)
Thank everyone for your hardwork, I have installed the version on my IntelClassMate
Pros
- Smother than Android 7
Cons
- The touch screen doesnt work, please help to fix

2018-12-28 07:58
Review by Jesús

Rating:
(1 of 8 people found this review helpful)
Very Goooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooood

2018-12-25 03:13
Review by Granny Tranny

Rating:
(1 of 3 people found this review helpful)
Freakin' beautiful!!!!!! Excellent work, ladies and gents. Had trouble with Phoenix and Remix but your x86 went on my ancient Dell Insipiron 1545 seamlessly - smokin fast. Thank you so very much for all you are doing. Would give 10 stars but you know......
Cons
None so far