Review
Filter RSS

Your rating
Review this project

2022-05-20 17:39
Review by bobonne

Rating:
(0 of 0 people found this review helpful)
Great free sw just love it thanks

2021-10-12 23:12
Review by bomberone

Rating:
(1 of 1 people found this review helpful)
Encontré que la aplicación es muy intuitiva, fue lo suficientemente sencilla de emplear en un inicio, y conforme avancé en uso, encontré que poseé herramientas muy útiles, que aún no termino de explorar por completo.
Pros
Tiene una comunidad muy amplia de usuarios, por lo que es relativamente sencillo encontrar información sobre el uso del programa.
Cons
sin observaciones de momento, podriá ser que las hubiera hasta haber probado algún otro servicio, pero no ha existido la necesidad.

2021-10-12 03:44
Review by mikehamble

Rating:
(1 of 2 people found this review helpful)
This has improved to being very powerful over the years.

2021-08-07 16:25
Review by Woodbasket

Rating:
(3 of 5 people found this review helpful)
Surprisingly functional for free software. I've used it for relatively complex project and have very few issues

2021-08-05 04:27
Review by fisheroftrout

Rating:
(1 of 3 people found this review helpful)
very easy to use, it would be nice to have more universal symbols
Pros
easy to use
Cons
add universal symbols , or simple editor, squares, triangles , stars etc

2021-08-04 13:00
Review by don_pingu

Rating:
(0 of 4 people found this review helpful)
I'm just beginning hopefully I get to like working on it.

2021-07-17 08:26
Review by feralbeagle

Rating:
(2 of 2 people found this review helpful)
It works as expected and I found no surprises. The limitations help focus work on PCB design instead of getting the tool set up to do the work. It's fast and easy. I really like this tool. I donate every year I use it.
Pros
Easy to learn. Unlimited usage. All the basic features are in place and some advanced features are included. The reliability is excellent when compared to It some commercial products that crash a lot. Support is available and responsive. It is an impressive project.
Cons
The development cycle is slow. Some features are still missing.

2021-07-05 23:39
Review by Agent 86

Rating:
(1 of 1 people found this review helpful)
Kicad has come a long way towards being a professional level tool for schematic capture and PCB layout.I have used big money packages in previous jobs, but now that I work independently I am very happy with Kicad. It does everything I need.

2021-06-15 19:22
Review by RS_NZ

Rating:
(2 of 2 people found this review helpful)
Meets requirements well - straightforward to use in most areas

2021-05-20 03:02
Review by Laurent

Rating:
(2 of 2 people found this review helpful)
Very good alternative to other well known CAD tool.