Review
Filter RSS

Your rating
Review this project

2021-08-07 16:25
Review by Woodbasket

Rating:
(2 of 2 people found this review helpful)
Surprisingly functional for free software. I've used it for relatively complex project and have very few issues

2021-07-17 08:26
Review by feralbeagle

Rating:
(2 of 2 people found this review helpful)
It works as expected and I found no surprises. The limitations help focus work on PCB design instead of getting the tool set up to do the work. It's fast and easy. I really like this tool. I donate every year I use it.
Pros
Easy to learn. Unlimited usage. All the basic features are in place and some advanced features are included. The reliability is excellent when compared to It some commercial products that crash a lot. Support is available and responsive. It is an impressive project.
Cons
The development cycle is slow. Some features are still missing.

2021-07-05 23:39
Review by Agent 86

Rating:
(1 of 1 people found this review helpful)
Kicad has come a long way towards being a professional level tool for schematic capture and PCB layout.I have used big money packages in previous jobs, but now that I work independently I am very happy with Kicad. It does everything I need.

2021-06-15 19:22
Review by RS_NZ

Rating:
(2 of 2 people found this review helpful)
Meets requirements well - straightforward to use in most areas

2021-05-20 03:02
Review by Laurent

Rating:
(2 of 2 people found this review helpful)
Very good alternative to other well known CAD tool.

2021-03-15 12:07
Review by excellent

Rating:
(1 of 1 people found this review helpful)
For the money it is unbeatable
Pros
cost
Cons
Hierarchy of schematics

2021-02-26 06:40
Review by polo

Rating:
(2 of 2 people found this review helpful)
es un muy exelente y muy intuitivo

2021-02-04 23:22
Review by SpaceCharlie

Rating:
(1 of 1 people found this review helpful)
Great product! Thanks to all developers.... Thanks!!!

2020-11-20 00:05
Review by vongzkee

Rating:
(1 of 1 people found this review helpful)
easy to learn. very useful for non complex everyday task.
Pros
simple simulation. easy to learn. good UI ergonomics.
Cons
few libraries even from open source 3rd parties.

2020-10-24 00:42
Review by gino

Rating:
(2 of 2 people found this review helpful)
A great tool for PCB design. Nowadays, 95% of all PCBs can be designed easily with KiCad
Pros
Free and open source. Great community, good libraries. Works on Windows, Linux and MacOS
Cons
It lacks some specific features that are available in programs like Altium or OrCAD. However those are not needed for the 99% of boards. Not as widely used in the industry. However this has been changing slowly and everyday there are more and more companies and engineers who use KiCad professionaly