Review
Filter RSS

Your rating
Review this project

2020-07-07 12:00
Review by horus

Rating:
(0 of 0 people found this review helpful)
Cloud computing focused, very functional, but needs more development.
Pros
Cloud ready Out of the box All packages support
Cons
Bugs Feels uncompleted

2020-06-25 06:23
Review by Lemonade:3

Rating:
(0 of 1 people found this review helpful)
It's looking so good but still unstable. I'm waiting stable version to download.
Pros
All
Cons
Still unstable

2020-06-10 11:59
Review by Fernando Villela

Rating:
(0 of 0 people found this review helpful)
Installed perfect in a 12 years old notebook HP, AMD Sempron 3400+ with 4 GB RAM, GPU Nforce 6150 go. Run very good. I love it, manjaro LXDE. Obs: Lubuntu not run in it.
Pros
All
Cons
Nothing

2020-06-07 01:35
Review by Aigor

Rating:
(0 of 0 people found this review helpful)
Un windown manager muy elegante y productivo. Gran trabajo de un enorme equipo. Muchas gracias.

2020-05-26 21:57
Review by lucianofk

Rating:
(0 of 0 people found this review helpful)
the better linux distro.......

2020-05-18 01:46
Review by oldrocker99

Rating:
(2 of 2 people found this review helpful)
After 11 years with Ubuntu, I was dismayed at dependency hell compiling must-have apps, and abandoned PPAs. I tried Manjaro MATE, and It. Is. The New. Ubuntu. Yes, it is, and this is a compliment. It's as easy to install, as user-friendly, and has just as welcoming a community. And, it's faster, lighter-weight, and has more software available than any Debian distro.
Pros
Easy to use, and as cutting-edge as you want or as stable as you want. Very user-friendly, and Manjaro IS famous for its superb hardware detection. As suitable for old Linux hands who want a quick-to-install Arch experience, as for total beginners who only want a computer that just works.
Cons
Not too many; some AUR packages don't compile at all, and I have, using pamac, had to use yay to install the dependencies pamac didn't install first. Pamac is quite inferior as a PM to Synaptic, I must say. It's not terrible by any means, though. And these are Arch problems, not Manjaro problems.

2020-05-13 16:59
Review by Sticks

Rating:
(0 of 0 people found this review helpful)
Great distros. Manjaro is my go-to, with Cinnamon or I3 being my preferred environments. Great to have these builds ready to roll, and maintained as well as the main distro.
Pros
Saves a lot of time versus using Architect

2020-05-10 07:54
Review by Clem

Rating:
(0 of 10 people found this review helpful)
Slow to respond, no real value added, slow in release .. best to use LINUX MINT MATE

2020-04-21 21:48
Review by Ikbal

Rating:
(0 of 0 people found this review helpful)
I have used so many Linux os but totally different from other Linux os is too excellent

2020-03-26 01:31
Review by murph

Rating:
(2 of 2 people found this review helpful)
this just makes life simpler...