Review
Filter RSS

Your rating
Review this project

2021-03-27 18:49
Review by kc1di

Rating:
(1 of 1 people found this review helpful)
Cinnamon is a great Desktop Thank you for making available in Manjaro.
Pros
Nice simple layout
Cons
maybe a little slower than xfce

2021-03-07 19:36
Review by GER1753

Rating:
(1 of 1 people found this review helpful)
i love the minimal installation, clean overview, less ram usage, high performance ... great for server install.

2021-01-20 23:56
Review by GM

Rating:
(0 of 0 people found this review helpful)
Wonderfull! The best Cinnamon Distro in my opinion!

2020-11-26 22:39
Review by Butch

Rating:
(3 of 9 people found this review helpful)
Great Software very elegant and very well put together as a whole! You have a wonderful group and a lot of great things going for you!
Pros
Choice on a grand scale and difference in many offerings
Cons
Crashes far to much after updates! Either you do not spend enough time on testing new Kernels or Software updates or some one is sabotaging your stuff on line! I left Manjaro because it crashed two different Computers over 7 times! Down to the black screen of death not a chroot or a shift alt f1 or f2 could fix! All after updates! Terminal could not even fix two crashes! So what ever is going on with updates you need to seriously look at it! Far to many people on line say the same thing about Manjaro all ways crashing after updates!

2020-11-21 15:28
Review by Tarek

Rating:
(2 of 2 people found this review helpful)
Future of GNU/Linux. Hope this project see some lights and care.

2020-11-16 18:04
Review by Donny

Rating:
(1 of 3 people found this review helpful)
It is kind of working manjaro with i3
Pros
- i3
Cons
- unable to create encrypted partitions during the installation

2020-11-06 17:28
Review by dread

Rating:
(1 of 2 people found this review helpful)
Very nice progress on the deepin edition of Manjaro, however, I have encountered a few issues.
Pros
Very responsive No Garbage software preinstalled
Cons
WiFi doesn't work BT doesn't work Overall there seems to be existing technical issues to be solved before an official release

2020-10-17 10:31
Review by DRPanther

Rating:
(1 of 1 people found this review helpful)
Coming from a Debian based background, I was a bit nervous about working with a completely 'new' system. I was pleasantly surprised at how easy it is to learn, and accomplish what I need. It was also wonderful to be able to reboot my system in less that 30 seconds. It wouldn't even do that under Debian.
Pros
Everything
Cons
Haven't found anything major

2020-10-09 21:08
Review by Justus

Rating:
(1 of 1 people found this review helpful)
A great integration of i3 to the best (IMO) Linux distro

2020-09-29 05:28
Review by NiQ Nox

Rating:
(1 of 1 people found this review helpful)
Love Manjaro - now with Deepin - BRAVO !!!