Review
Filter RSS

Your rating
Review this project

2019-11-18 23:56
Review by Pcbcadman

Rating:
(0 of 0 people found this review helpful)
I was on Mint for two years as a Linus newbie and I liked it. My buddy kept telling me how much more I would like Manjaro and I finally gave in and installed. I liked Mint a lot, but I love Manjaro. It worked right out of the box. I had one problem with the Optimus-switch, but that whole thing is a piece of hartware technology is a piece excrement, so I really didn't blame that on Manjaro.
Pros
It's fast. The software updates work much smoother. I like the Gui. Stuff is really easy to find. I like the looks of everything. The support I have gotten from the users is unbelievable.
Cons
None at all!

2019-11-11 00:30
Review by ana_w

Rating:
(0 of 1 people found this review helpful)
stable, slick and fast. and it gets the yoga 530 hardware running almost by itself
Pros
the flexibility of arch with a rock solid pacman
Cons
coming from apt the cli options for pacman are a bit cumbersome

2019-11-06 00:37
Review by notworking

Rating:
(0 of 4 people found this review helpful)
Although it is a smooth running OS, it simply is lacking from a C++ dev point of view.
Pros
Runs games, and is rigged more toward the non-deloper.
Cons
The lack of help is problematic. If you are not a developer, this OS works just fine. You can even run games, etc etc.... BUT only if you know how to install NVidia or other drivers yourself. No biggy right ? Well as a programmer, it was a HUGE problem, as the TRACKER kept ramping up the CPU, and eating memory like it was candy. The other issue is that is comes with BUGGY GCC9.2. That is just not acceptable. It shouldn't install the latest GCC version when it doesn't compile correctly. This was tested many times over and all I ran into was "Internal Compiler Error". The other problem is the lack of support for ARCH Based Oses. Example, Unity3D and Unreal Engines do NOT have any info regarding Arch based Linux. Ubuntu has all kinds of help in this regard. But this also leads back to the development issues.. No VULKAN development files. It's ALL Ubuntu based. So the lack of Game Engines and Vulkan support is simply horrible from a developer's point of view.

2019-11-05 05:24
Review by Berna

Rating:
(0 of 1 people found this review helpful)
Very user friendly, I convinced a friend that wanted to try linux on an old laptop to use manjaro xfce edition. He liked the way it looks out of the box and it has kept working well for him. I use it in a virtual machine and I like having access to the AUR while having a simple install process
Pros
Easy, Good looking, AUR access

2019-10-23 15:17
Review by Darran

Rating:
(2 of 3 people found this review helpful)
Has great potential to be my new daily OS, but at the moment, the current version does not do some simple things that any OS should be able to do on day one, that is remember windows size and position globally and be able to change themes. Manjaro has the ability to change themes but it is not functioning.

2019-10-21 04:34
Review by Rob Ch.

Rating:
(1 of 2 people found this review helpful)
I love it, I’m in love of my Manjaro , so fast I was use to windows being so slow and having those updates that at the end make me re think if that is what I want. I was sick of fixes in hackintoshes and I have no budget to buy an Apple product. Manjaro make my workflow faster and plus I’m supporting open source.

2019-10-16 02:12
Review by Armin

Rating:
(0 of 3 people found this review helpful)
A fast and reliable Linux distro. It is a rolling release version. So it never outdates.
Pros
Fast. Reliable. Rolling.
Cons
Not in every aspect a distro for beginners.

2019-10-15 17:09
Review by cobusnoto

Rating:
(1 of 2 people found this review helpful)
the best xfce distro in the world. Tanks!

2019-10-10 02:25
Review by haxx0r1337

Rating:
(1 of 1 people found this review helpful)
Great distro, highly recommend

2019-09-20 10:56
Review by LUVMANJARO

Rating:
(4 of 5 people found this review helpful)
One of, If not the Best OS I have ever used. Only Trouble was with Video Driver, But Not a problem with Manjaro... If you want a great Desktop that just works Look no farther than Manjaro KDE, or one of the other flavoers you enjoy best..
Pros
Everthing just works...
Cons
Can't find any..