Review
Filter RSS

Your rating
Review this project

2019-05-14 11:19
Review by mischief11

Rating:
(0 of 1 people found this review helpful)
worked flawlessly typlease add the vlc player

2019-05-12 15:26
Review by RY_G

Rating:
(0 of 1 people found this review helpful)
Version 6.x - full fail. "Rescue" - not rescue, "System" - only Arch, CD - ???. Ordinary LiveDVD common among thousands.

2019-05-10 10:35
Review by TheSpork

Rating:
(0 of 0 people found this review helpful)
It's been my rescue CD of choice for years, but now I'm EXTREMELY DISAPPOINTED by upstream switch from Gentoo to ArchLinux and overall changes in branch 6, which make the ISO very inconvenient for server rescue. They tend to making it just another one live desktop image, useless for a system administrator. Going to look for alternatives. Keep It Simple, Stupid! (c)
Pros
Actually, none. Still decent toolset (not unique though), but very inconvenient for use in emergency.
Cons
- Very basic boot menu, next to useless. - NetworkManager. Nobody would care (and have time) for configuring network via NM in emergency. NM is good for graphical desktop, but nobody would use GUI in emergency. - systemd.

2019-05-09 04:15
Review by DPAsysadmin

Rating:
(0 of 0 people found this review helpful)
Really powerful and updated with last version of lots and lots of essential tools. More than one time I've cleaned viruses in Win or repartitioned disks without problems.
Pros
Lots of tools
Cons
You have to know what you're doing, and use the CLI

2019-03-25 02:18
Review by JMoore

Rating:
(1 of 2 people found this review helpful)
This project has saved me frequently from the "Agony of Defeat!"
Pros
Straight-forward. Easy to burn. Easy to use.
Cons
None that I've discovered yet!

2019-03-22 18:39
Review by antymat

Rating:
(1 of 2 people found this review helpful)
The first place I go for help with hardware or software. RAID out of sync? Failing memory? Hard drive ready to meet its maker? Search no more.

2019-03-05 10:12
Review by ryecoaaron

Rating:
(1 of 2 people found this review helpful)
I've been using systemrescuecd for a lot of years and it is always my first choice for rescue distros.
Pros
Lightweight, fast, has all the needed packages,new versions of packages, desktop if needed.
Cons
None

2019-02-20 12:36
Review by nozianp

Rating:
(0 of 5 people found this review helpful)
A tool that any decent systems administrator should have.