Review
Filter RSS

Your rating
Review this project

2021-01-05 05:07
Review by ed

Rating:
(0 of 0 people found this review helpful)
useful and simple. quick to load and update to recent version of linux

2020-12-18 12:10
Review by Tux

Rating:
(0 of 2 people found this review helpful)
I would give only one star, but the site changed this and i can't edit the rating ============================================================ I use this for over 10 years. It was the best system over the years and often it was the saving angel for me. The system were very flexible and stabil. But all the ongoing versions (over 5.3.x) are the biggest bullshit under the sun. a Rescue-system with arch-Linux and systemd, what did they smoke...
Pros
the old versions are available the rating where automatic changed to three stars, this is a fake site!
Cons
all versions over 5.3 are completely useless for a admin

2020-11-27 20:19
Review by jperea

Rating:
(0 of 0 people found this review helpful)
A very valuable tool. I always carry a system rescue usb with me. It has been useful to me many times, not only as a rescue tool but also to make copies and backups of complete systems. Also is a good starting point for testing physical and virtual machines.
Pros
stable, fast and light.
Cons
zfs not included.

2020-09-09 23:53
Review by Rems04

Rating:
(0 of 0 people found this review helpful)
Very usefull embedded utilities and autorun capabilities, Good project
Pros
On arch Linux, fit on newest hardware.
Cons
No forum for users/developper, poor comunication, no simple way to get involved

2020-07-18 20:46
Review by Nick@nite

Rating:
(1 of 6 people found this review helpful)
None of the checksums match any of the files, tried 6.1.5 and 6.1.6, downloaded the SHA256 files and none of them match, something's up! Also my download speed to get those files were so fast, it was like they were coming from a backbone of the internet, someone has compromised this project.

2020-07-17 17:36
Review by iu8jwx

Rating:
(2 of 2 people found this review helpful)
Ottimo pacchetto di utilities e di sistema di backup / restore.

2020-07-12 17:57
Review by nickb

Rating:
(0 of 0 people found this review helpful)
Not as good now it's based on Arch. PATH problems finding files (/usr/sbin), EFI access to restore boot options doesn't work for me.

2020-06-08 16:01
Review by vosegix

Rating:
(0 of 0 people found this review helpful)
j'utilise SystemRescueCd depuis au moins 15 ans. Et je n'ai jamais trouvé mieux

2020-03-16 11:07
Review by DundasDave

Rating:
(2 of 13 people found this review helpful)
Will not install, defaults to cmd line. I get the similar result when trying to install Fedora 31. Installing Fedora 31 is my goal. This product does not work for me.

2020-03-07 17:51
Review by adampom

Rating:
(3 of 3 people found this review helpful)
very useful distribution. Must to have on CD or usb key ... One day it will serve you ;-)