Review
Filter RSS

Your rating
Review this project

2016-12-30 07:10
Review by ppcG5

Rating:
(4 of 5 people found this review helpful)
Top work on keeping ppc-hardware alive!
Pros
Tenfourbird resembles the full Thunderbird compatible Email client for everyday use.
Cons
as many GUI-based apps, it is bloated like TB. CLI clients are now my future aiming.. Nevertheless, for the average user, its the best choice if keeping along with G3,G4,G5 hardware

2016-06-23 07:00
Review by 104fan

Rating:
(2 of 3 people found this review helpful)
Works great in Tiger. Thanks very much for all your hard work.
Pros
Efficient and reliable. An up to date email client for Powerpc in 2016, impressive!
Cons
Used it for years and yet to find one

2016-02-12 19:43
Review by Rebel450

Rating:
(3 of 3 people found this review helpful)
great implementation of the current version of Thunderbird for the PPC; thanks to the dev's :-* highly appreciated
Pros
everything - also the plugins/addons - works like a charm
Cons
scared, that the dev's will become tired to continue one day :-˙

2016-01-26 14:02
Review by Fire_Angel

Rating:
(2 of 2 people found this review helpful)
An easy to use and stable email client. Ever since I first tested it it has been my main method of collecting email, and if my provider didn't make it necessary to log in to the web mail gateway at intervals I would only use Tenfourbird.
Pros
Easy to set up filtering to separate work and personal email. Uncluttered user interface. Takes Thunderbird add-ons. Stable, I can't remember it crashing in years.
Cons
None that I am aware of in the current version.

2015-08-22 02:24
Review by Dave

Rating:
(2 of 2 people found this review helpful)
I couldn't live without Tenfourbird!

2014-11-23 16:14
Review by Patrick Rynhart

Rating:
(1 of 1 people found this review helpful)
Awesome - just Awesome for my Dual 2.3Ghz G5.

2014-11-11 17:15
Review by Jean-Pierre

Rating:
(1 of 2 people found this review helpful)
This project is a Mac saviour (together with TenFourFox). Thank you so much ! Aligato ! Jean-Pierre (Paris - 75011)
Pros
Same ergonomy as Thunderbird. Much better than Mail (particularly on Leopard with a PowerPC).
Cons
Does not make the Mac faster (but this is of course not Tenfourbird's fault).

2014-06-17 17:47
Review by Fire Angel

Rating:
(0 of 1 people found this review helpful)
A pretty good port, keeps my old G5 Quad happy. All of the advantages of the Thunderbird email client but works on old Macs. I've been using this for years and was very happy to find it. Once tested there was no going back.
Pros
Simple to set up and use the filtering facilities, which enables easy separation of personal and work email.
Cons
Sometimes a little slow to update the screen.

2014-05-05 16:43
Review by thank you!

Rating:
(0 of 1 people found this review helpful)
You are heroes. Thank you! Thank you!

2014-02-14 00:25
Review by Parmesan grater

Rating:
(2 of 2 people found this review helpful)
Excellent, thank you for letting the old machines live.