Review
Filter RSS

Your rating
Review this project

2018-12-03 07:03
Review by wvinton

Rating:
(0 of 0 people found this review helpful)
Thank you, thank you, thank you! I have been looking for a version of BASIC for MacOS for a LONG time that works essentially the same as the TrueBASIC I grew up with. This is exactly what I have needed to explore the basic structure of a programming idea in a quick and painless manner, without having to deal with the layers of complexity that "modern" languages impose. I'm not really interested in developing apps, so Decimal BASIC has allowed me to dive into my explorations full bore!
Pros
It's the BASIC I grew up learning as an undergraduate - it seems to work flawlessly so far! Perfect for what I've always used BASIC for in the past - to explore a programming idea rapidly, without having to worry about the various complexities that "modern" programming languages - no matter how "simple" they are - impose on program design and implementation.
Cons
I'm not sure I see any, except that on MacOS command-S opens the debugger instead of saving.

2018-09-13 06:46
Review by Jerónimo

Rating:
(1 of 1 people found this review helpful)
Great implementation of Full Basic. BasicAcc is great. Thank you very much for this! It is so usefull!
Pros
Very powerfull and easy to use tool!
Cons
None.

2017-06-13 04:02
Review by toml12953

Rating:
(15 of 24 people found this review helpful)
A great implementation of the ANSI/ISO standard for BASIC. The author has always answered my questions with great accuracy and patience. Even though it's free, it's better than some other software that charges a fee.
Pros
The parts that are implemented are faithful to ANSI standard. Author is very responsive.
Cons
Still not at 100% implementation of ANSI. A limitation that I hope will be corrected eventually.

2017-02-19 08:08
Review by 中江田電子

Rating:
(17 of 23 people found this review helpful)
動作が早くなった!!! ただmacはちょっと遅いかな? ソースプログラムをテキストコピーしてwindows,macなどでそのまま動作するのは開発に最高です。

2016-05-09 04:24
Review by BSpinoza

Rating:
(16 of 24 people found this review helpful)
It does what you exspect it has to do. A excellent tool for my work.

2015-06-07 14:38
Review by necron99

Rating:
(8 of 11 people found this review helpful)
What I've been looking for, ANSI BASIC 1987!
Pros
it exists
Cons
none

2014-05-03 07:21
Review by ukimiku

Rating:
(6 of 10 people found this review helpful)
Versatile programming language, strong mathematical capabilities, great graphic transformations, especially quick bug fixes

2013-04-14 05:48
Review by Anonymous

Rating:
(8 of 11 people found this review helpful)
A Basic simple and fun!!!

2013-03-08 04:09
Review by Anonymous

Rating:
(7 of 10 people found this review helpful)
Perfect!!

2012-09-24 20:27
Review by Anonymous

Rating:
(5 of 10 people found this review helpful)
いつの間に!