Review
Filter RSS

Your rating
Review this project

2020-05-20 01:24
Review by ys arc

Rating:
(0 of 0 people found this review helpful)
blaze fast stable linux version

2020-05-20 01:24
Review by ys arc

Rating:
(0 of 0 people found this review helpful)
blaze fast stable linux version

2020-05-09 20:13
Review by Nigel

Rating:
(0 of 0 people found this review helpful)
Best yet of many other distros I tried. Running on old amd64 ASUS x55U and a arm64 RPI 4 with no trouble. Love the way icons can be on desktop and custom sized. Added Chromium browser and a few other apps easily. Great way to learn Linux. Well done thanks.

2020-04-26 03:52
Review by yup

Rating:
(0 of 0 people found this review helpful)
That's great. Very good Linux distro.

2019-11-17 20:47
Review by juluman

Rating:
(2 of 3 people found this review helpful)
Fast and easy to use operating system.

2019-11-15 07:21
Review by Raul

Rating:
(1 of 2 people found this review helpful)
perfect to use for a new person on linux

2019-10-20 11:49
Review by Linux Lite User

Rating:
(3 of 4 people found this review helpful)
I love this operating system. I installed it on a small (old) HP computer that I bought second hand. It is very light on resources, extremely fast and uncomplicated. The programs that come with it are the programs that I use every day to produce work. It is simple, easy, reliable and quick. That's exactly what I need to get my job done! It may not have a lot of bells and whistles but I really don't care for those: all I need is no-nonsense, reliable software that gets the job done and does it fast with no ugly surprises and endless maintenance sessions. My patience to deal with bloated, complicated and unstable software that had me at my wits end with updates and endless re-installations had come to an end. This summer, at a gathering, we had a long discussion about how frustrating our work had become with ever larger and ever more complicated software that kind of miss the point: at the end, all you need to do is a few simple things and then, move on to the next task, not spend the majority of your day handling the software. Linux Lite is like a breath of fresh air: it allows you to focus on your work and doesn't distract you with never ending pop ups about updates, configurations and the like. Plus, what annoyed me the most was the fact that,after having invested considerable amounts in computer equipment and software, I had to now get rid of them and start from the beginning with new equipment, new software and new training sessions to catch up with the win 10 requirements. It was just a no go for me! I decided to look for something else and I m so glad I found this distro. Linux Lite is simple enough for the whole family: I have installed LInux on my children's computers so they can do their homework or their research on the web. Also, my older parents find it very easy to use this OS and send emails, talk on Skype, watch the news or a movie. This OS is so user friendly that a person without much experience with computers can run it easily.
Pros
Clean design, stable system, uncomplicated yet powerful software, low on resources, can be installed on older/smaller computers, insanely user friendly
Cons
Not many 'bells and whistles' (fancy buttons, colourful backgrounds, sounds etc) but this was never of importance to me

2019-10-09 14:54
Review by Madhu Vinay

Rating:
(1 of 1 people found this review helpful)
no ads ... no derivations to other websites . so I give 5 stars to this website

2019-08-03 18:36
Review by unxman01

Rating:
(4 of 7 people found this review helpful)
Great distro. Fast, reliable and stable. I've installed it on my recent laptops. Very good job.

2019-07-20 09:26
Review by Koka

Rating:
(2 of 2 people found this review helpful)
My small old laptop came back to life again!! Fast, and smooth distro, can't recommended enough! Great work from the devs team. Best of luck!