Review
Filter RSS

Your rating
Review this project

2020-05-19 13:47
Review by xcv

Rating:
(1 of 1 people found this review helpful)
Thumbs up to Giorgio for, besides providing a more-than-full-features gui for 7z, he also supports Linux as well. Thank you for all your hard work!
Pros
1) Dead simple in it's usage 2) Can configure / tweak almost any parameter 3) Portable!!!
Cons
1) At least on Linux, it doesn't & can't use pre-installed versions of 7z, upx etc etc from system folders. Someone has to explicitly replace the versions under the /res folders. Which is obviously simple enough...that's not the point though. Thing is, it would be nice if it could automatically recognize that said executables might already be in the $PATH, and use those instead. Also, at least Debian / Ubuntu & Fedora are not really 'happy' (for a lack of a better term), including software in the repos that comes with ready-made executables from elsewhere. Ie. if Peazip could recognize 'system versions' of 7z/upx etc, possible inclusion in such repos would be far easier... 2) Not really a con...just some thoughts: QT4 has essentially been removed from the by far vast majority of distros... so not sure if it's worth maintaining such nowadays (ie. if there aren't any plans of moving on to QT5). GTK2 has also started fading away...although it will still be around for a few yrs (and hopefully Giorgio won't abandon the Linux version when such gets removed from distros as well).

2020-03-26 06:04
Review by Juan de Dios

Rating:
(1 of 1 people found this review helpful)
Excellent Program. I dont need any other zip, rar, pea files reader

2020-03-12 23:42
Review by Sayori

Rating:
(1 of 1 people found this review helpful)
A good application, since it has a portable version.
Pros
- Almost everything
Cons
- Some delay

2020-01-28 00:59
Review by eWasteGaming

Rating:
(3 of 3 people found this review helpful)
This program is so refreshing after fighting with WinZip for so long. The UI is better, it's faster, it does more... PeaZip is just overall better :D
Pros
Free, Works quickly and effectively, Smooth/Aesthetic UI
Cons
None as of yet

2020-01-18 20:17
Review by HemantD

Rating:
(0 of 0 people found this review helpful)
It is very good for the trapped person like me. This solved my current problem. Thanks a lot. We will be back with some success, i wish. thanks again.

2019-12-24 19:54
Review by nucer

Rating:
(1 of 1 people found this review helpful)
The only one good free achiever for windows. No bugs, stupid things and ads))

2019-12-21 20:31
Review by MULINDI

Rating:
(1 of 1 people found this review helpful)
Fantastic Archive manager. Why do people still buy expensive closed source archive manager when you can get this and probably support the developers?
Pros
1. FOSS 2. Excellent and efficient 3. Cross platform 4. Portable
Cons
None.

2019-06-28 03:31
Review by Shadow Of Light

Rating:
(2 of 3 people found this review helpful)
the best program of its kind ever created. the fact it can be installed on a portable drive and used on any computer is a gift from its creator.
Pros
that's all its got.
Cons
no cons, except it, can be faster, but I would gladly give that away to have portability and independence of installing it on every computer

2019-03-19 01:12
Review by Divingstag

Rating:
(2 of 6 people found this review helpful)
Been using it for years, very reliable

2019-03-11 08:58
Review by MrKnightly

Rating:
(2 of 3 people found this review helpful)
I like it. In fact, I uninstalled a paid Winrar just for this. Take my 10 stars any time.
Pros
1. Free. 2. Supports many formats. 3. Frequent updates. 4. Easy to use. 5. Awesome interface
Cons
none.