Review
Filter RSS

Your rating
Review this project

2022-08-17 13:13
Review by laBull

Rating:
(0 of 0 people found this review helpful)
I've been using your config on my system, made it easy to setup window managers.
Pros
it does what the author/developer says it does. Everything is mentioned on the website.
Cons
its a hobby project, so i'll overlook perks that we usually get with big projects like ubuntu or zorin type distros

2022-08-07 22:44
Review by LTux

Rating:
(2 of 2 people found this review helpful)
I find this distro intriguing, knowing that it is just theming however it is more than that. I mean idont remember anyone coming with polybar/tint2 panels on standard DEs before this.

2022-06-07 13:42
Review by AngeloMoreira

Rating:
(0 of 0 people found this review helpful)
the distro that is closest to arch, keep going!!!!

2022-01-20 19:07
Review by burnTheWorld

Rating:
(1 of 1 people found this review helpful)
Wayfire edition is lovely, but i am looking forward to lxqt as well as i loved your version of it.

2021-10-04 13:22
Review by emacs_user

Rating:
(1 of 1 people found this review helpful)
The recent KDE is dope, much improvements visible compared to the first release. Im switching to Peux KDE now on real hardware.
Pros
Overall, I can see that the maintainer is working towards improving it on every release, bit by bit. Im sure this will head over to the right direction. Effort matters.

2021-07-07 17:37
Review by alexis

Rating:
(0 of 0 people found this review helpful)
LXQt version is an absolute gem, hands down. Though polybar is not an issue for me but tint2 would have been amazing. The rofi taskbar is a crazy idea tbh, absolutely love it.
Cons
Font could have been a bit different #suggestion

2021-06-16 22:19
Review by shak

Rating:
(2 of 2 people found this review helpful)
haven't seen anyone else before this to implement leftwm, it is apparently my favorite window manager. Cinnamon is also my favorite, would love to see a Peux version of it, only if that is possible. Thanks

2021-06-10 13:51
Review by Maxime

Rating:
(1 of 1 people found this review helpful)
I have been an Xmonad user since 2012 and honestly, I loved your implementation of it. Came to know about this distro from a YouTuber called DT, which I am not very happy about since he didn't see the potential in it. Clean and basic config, easy for anyone getting started with Xmonad. Keep it up buddy.

2021-05-13 22:12
Review by Pansey

Rating:
(0 of 0 people found this review helpful)
i appreciate your work however unable to donate which i'd very much like to in future, tbh I loved the work especially the recent window manager implementation. I am on i3 and im loving it so far. Your fetcher app might need some extra work from scrolling perspective which im not sure if you have been able to figure out or not! Cheers!

2021-04-26 00:49
Review by Arbaaz

Rating:
(0 of 0 people found this review helpful)
really happy to see a different implementation to what most distros offer these days and definitely looking forward to the upcoming releases