Android-x86
Fork
Donation

Review
Filter RSS

Your rating
Review this project

2018-11-08 07:39
Review by Someone

Rating:
(0 of 0 people found this review helpful)
Me parece excelente el proyecto y su calidad. Me gustaría que android-x86 de 32 bits tuviera Phisical Adress Extensions (PAE) habilitado, porque hay todavía muchas maquinas con BIOS con mas de 2GiB de RAM

2018-08-03 18:20
Review by trip

Rating:
(1 of 9 people found this review helpful)
nice piece of art ...not bad..

2018-05-21 18:58
Review by GenWay

Rating:
(7 of 11 people found this review helpful)
All is absolutely fine but Wifi isn't working...Wifi doesn't turning on my on this upadate..

2017-10-24 12:09
Review by Androidx86Fan

Rating:
(12 of 18 people found this review helpful)
Great OS to use overall, widevine decryption does not come by default so it must installed by downloading the binaries for the Google Nexus Player. ARM native bridge is available by toggling a button in the settings app but it takes a while. To make it go faster, the Google Nexus Player binaries has the native bridge library files for that though. Supports rotation sensors, camera, keyboard, mouse, optical disk (cd, dvd), NVME (as of 7.1-rc2), and external displays BUT MIRRORING ONLY
Pros
Fast, Simple, Stock, FREE, open source,
Cons
Slow native bridge download, no widevine decryption, doesn't support AMD very well, bugs appear often.

2016-12-07 15:39
Review by Sushiman

Rating:
(3 of 7 people found this review helpful)
I have had no problems running Android x86 in a dual boot with windows 8.1 on my Surface Pro 2 (EFI mode), except for the fact that I can't put the device to sleep, pressing the power button opens the power menu instead
Pros
Runs well, Gives more use to Windows tablets
Cons
Unable to use sleep mode

2016-10-09 22:31
Review by joonnnyyyy

Rating:
(4 of 8 people found this review helpful)
It's a good project, the developers make a excelent job!

2016-09-06 15:02
Review by Leonel

Rating:
(4 of 7 people found this review helpful)
Exectelente amigos muy buena la iniciativa , lo unico que les pediria seria que agregaran mas soporte para instalarlos a tabletas con windows 10 , hablo de las tablets siragon tb5200

2016-07-18 02:08
Review by Patrik

Rating:
(5 of 8 people found this review helpful)
This simply works, unlike Remix OS (which if it boots has no GPU acceleration whatsoever or on another PC is stuck in <720p resolution) and other x86 Android projects (some of which seem like a bad joke). However, support for some hardware types is patchy. For example: to this day I haven't found a WLAN/WiFi USB stick that works.
Pros
works for the most part
Cons
somwhat patchy HW support